It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Culinary Arts (CA): CA247 Entrepreneurship
A Secchia Institute for Culinary Education program
Trade and industry database featuring full-text journals, dissertations and economics periodicals.
Key ongoing full-text journals include:
Journal of Business Ethics
Journal of Economic Literature
Journal of International Business Studies
Journal of Economic Perspectives
American Economic Review
Supply Chain Management
MIT Sloan Management Review
Review of Accounting Studies
Key ongoing full-text periodicals include:
Wall Street Journal
Key ongoing full-text analyses include market and industry reports from:
Economist Intelligence Unit
Hoovers/Dunn and Bradstreet
Business Monitor International
Oxford Economic Forecasting
Emerging Markets Direct
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
A web-based digital video collection that provides access to streaming videos. The Business & Economics collection includes videos on business education, business technology, economics, ethics & business law, finance, accounting & taxation, management, and marketing topics.
This database contains the full text of articles from more than 510 business magazines and scholarly journals dating back to 1995, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
Contains detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Also includes thousands of company histories and industry essays as well as case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.
This database is aimed at business students and researchers, providing the latest insights on entrepreneurship and small businesses topics. It offers full-text business journals, magazines, reference books, case studies and company profiles.
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
Small Business Reference Center offers full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans.
North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
GRCC seldom points to an online resource not immediately available. However, this one is so important (and prohibitively expensive for GRCC to license) that you will want to go to the extra effort and apply for a card online.
collaborative project includes local history materials from communities around the state; with over 4,500 different subjects of photographs, family papers, oral histories, genealogical materials, and much more.
incorporates more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Includes Corporate Detroit, Crane's Small Business SE Edition, Grand Rapids Business Journal, and Michigan Lawyers Weekly.