Skip to Main Content
Culinary Arts (CA)
CA Web Resources
Search this Guide
Culinary Arts (CA): CA Web Resources
A Secchia Institute for Culinary Education program
Culinary Home (CA)
CA Careers & Education
CA Reference & New Titles
CA Good Reads
CA Web Resources
CA 111 Food Safety
CA115 Table Service
CA243 Wines of the World
Cake & Pastry
Wine & Beverage
Culinary .... In the News
This link opens in a new window
The American Menu
a collection of US menus with essays that set them in their historical context
Carlin's Historical Menus - University of Wisconsin Milwaukee
Cornell University Menu Collection
Culinary Institute of America Menus Collection
Los Angeles Public Library Menu Collection
Louisiana Menu Collection - Tulane University
Menus from restaurants in US metro areas
Menus - the Art of Dining from UNLV
Menus from Ship to Shore: Naval History and Heritage Command
National Restaurant Association Menus Collection at Johnson & Wales
Northwestern University Transportation Menus
381 historic airline, ocean liner, and railroad menus, dating from 1928 to the present.
University of Washington Historical Menus Collection
What's On the Menu? New York Public Library
Culinary Arts History
Black Culinary History
Culinary Arts Museum
Johnson & Wales University, Providence RI
Food in the West: A Timeline, 1700-2001
"culinary-themed timeline created by Utah State's "Foundations of Western Civilization" students ... learn about major culinary trends -- including trends related to food, drink, feasts, and agriculture." Scout Report
Food history presents a fascinating buffet of popular lore and contradictory facts.
Recipe sites abound - here are a few of the most popular!
Cookbooks and Home Economics
from Open Archive - thousands of old / antique / vintage cookbooks as well as home economics texts from the past
GRCC users must be logged on to their free New York Times account for Cooking to open.
Create your GRCC-NYT account here.
Szathmary Culinary Manuscripts and Cookbooks
handwritten collection of American and European recipes from the 1600s to the 1960s - from the University of Iowa
Food ID Handouts
These Food ID Handouts are intellectual property of The Culinary Institute of America and from the pages of The Professional Chef®, 9th edition.
Gernot Katzer’s Spice Pages
Prospector - Food Beverage, & Nutrition
sourcing guide for ingredients - with connections to suppliers. Free logon is required and may take 1-2 working days to be enabled.
30 Restaurants Where Women Call the Shots - Elle
Biography Famous Chefs Videos
Chef Authors in GRCC's Collection
Famous Chefs - Wikipedia
World's Best Chefs - Delish
CA 111 Food Safety >>
Oct 18, 2023 11:21 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Secchia Institute for Culinary Education