Subject Guides: Business (BA): BA245 Records & Information Mgmt.

GRCC Library OneSearch

Search for articles, books, videos, & more...

Records & Information Management books

Corporate Memory by Kenneth A. Megill
ISBN: 9783598243714
Publication Date: 2005-05-20
'Corporate memory' is the body of information that an organization needs to keep for re-use. It is the active and historical information that an organization has that is worth sharing, managing and preserving to enable it to function effectively. This book is aimed at records managers and archivists, who are responsible for maintaining and managing information within an organization. It describes fully the most up-to-date methods and approaches to this essential function. In addition, it also discusses the adoption of an international standard for record management.
Electronic Health Records: a practical guide for professionals and organizations by Margret K. Amatayakul
Call Number: 610.285 Am15
ISBN: 9781584260035
Publication Date: 2013-04-01
Revised and updated to include the latest trends and applications in electronic health records, this fifth edition of Electronic Health Records: A Practical Guide for Professionals and Organizations offers step-by-step guidelines for developing and implementing EHR strategies for healthcare organizations. New to This Edition: 2013 Update Addresses the expanded interaction among HIM professionals and system users, IT professionals, vendors, patients and their family, and others. Additions and updates include: Meaningful use (MU) definitions, objectives, standards, and measures Digital appendix on meaningful use stages ONC EHR certification programs Vision for health reform and enhanced HIPAA administrative simplification requirements under ACA Workflow, thoughtflow, and process management Strategies for managing e-discovery and the legal health record in an EHR environment Tools for cost-benefit analysis and benefits realization for EHR Update on hospital resources for core EHR components, medical device integration, and beyond Update on physician practice resources Final Rule update on ARRA/HITECH privacy and security guidelines Update on risk analysis and medical identity theft Practical uses of SNOMED-encoded data Expanded coverage on HIE, PHRs, and consumer empowerment New chapter on specialty-specific EHRs New and expanded downloadable resources Instructor access to online EHR simulation modules

Finding Journal Articles

Business Abstracts with Full Text: Business magazines and scholarly journals; full text of articles from more than 510 key publications dating back to 1995, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences.
ProQuest Central: Contains full-text of articles from over 1,600 magazines and journals and indexing for an additional 860 titles.

Records Management Journals

Records & Information Management websites

ARMA International http://www.arma.org/
ARMA International is a not-for-profit association serving more than 10,000 information management professionals in the United States, Canada, and over 30 other nations. ARMA International members include records and information managers, archivists, corporate librarians, imaging specialists, legal professionals, knowledge managers, consultants, and educators. ARMA International provides education, research, and networking opportunities to information professionals.

Business Forms Management Association http://www.bfma.org
BFMA was formed to address the unique educational and networking needs of forms designers and managers.

PRISM International http://www.prismintl.org/
PRISM International (Professional Records & Information Services Management) is the not-for-profit trade association for companies that provide their clients with protection, access, retention, storage and disposal of their vital information.

AIIM, International http://www.aiim.org/
For over 60 years, AIIM (The Association for Information and Image Management) has been the leading international organization focused on helping users to understand the challenges associated with managing documents, content, and business processes.

Institute of Certified Records Managers http://www.icrm.org/
The Institute of Certified Records Managers (ICRM) is an international certifying organization of and for professional records and information managers.

National Association of Government Archives and Records Administrators http://www.nagara.org/index.cfm
The National Association of Government Archives and Records Administrators (NAGARA) is a professional organization dedicated to the effective use and management of government information and publicly recognizing their efforts and accomplishments

American Health Information Management Association http://www.ahima.org/
The American Health Information Management Association (AHIMA) is the dynamic professional association that represents more than 46,000 specially educated health information management professionals who work throughout the healthcare industry

American Society for Information Science and Technology http://www.asis.org/
Founded in 1937, the American Society for Information Science and Technology (ASIS&T) counts among its membership some 4,000 information specialists from such fields as computer science, linguistics, management, librarianship, engineering, law, medicine, chemistry, and education; individuals who share a common interest in improving the ways society stores, retrieves, analyzes, manages, archives and disseminates information.