It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This book focuses on the broadly-applicable Supply Chain Operations Reference (SCOR) Model: Plan, Source, Make, Deliver, Return, and Enable, to describe the basic techniques and key concepts that keep businesses running smoothly. Whether you're in sales, HR, or product development, the decisions you make every day can impact the supply chain. This book shows you how to factor broader impact into your decision making process based on your place in the system.
From Head Shops to Whole Foods covers a new history of social movements and capitalism by showing how activists embraced small businesses in a way few historians have considered. The book challenges the widespread but mistaken idea that activism and political dissent are inherently antithetical to participation in the marketplace. Joshua Clark Davis uncovers the historical roots of contemporary interest in ethical consumption, social enterprise, buying local, and mission-driven business, while also showing how today's companies have adopted the language—but not often the mission—of liberation and social change.
New Customers Are Waiting...Find Them On FacebookFacebook makes it easy for businesses like yours to share photos, videos, and posts to reach, engage, and sell to more than 1 billion active users. Advertising expert Perry Marshall is joined by co-authors Bob Regnerus and Thomas Meloche as he walks you through Facebook Advertising and its nuances to help you pinpoint your ideal audience and gain a ten-fold return on your investment.
Prepares leaders for the 2020s—an accessible guide to the key technologies that will reshape business in the coming decade Most businesses identify six key digital technologies—artificial intelligence (AI), distributed ledgers and blockchain, the Internet of Things (IoT), autonomous machines, virtual and augmented reality, and 5G communication—as critical to their relevance and growth over the coming ten years. These new disruptive technologies present significant opportunity for businesses in every industry.
How to prevent corporate scandals and fix good companies that do wrong The news media is replete with stories of corporate scandal, corruption and misdeeds. The need for effective crisis management and corporate governance strategies has never been greater. Broken Business explains why corporate scandals happen, what to do when scandals arise in your company, and how to prevent their future occurrence.
Trade and industry database featuring full-text journals, dissertations and economics periodicals.
Key ongoing full-text journals include:
Journal of Business Ethics
Journal of Economic Literature
Journal of International Business Studies
Journal of Economic Perspectives
American Economic Review
Supply Chain Management
MIT Sloan Management Review
Review of Accounting Studies
Key ongoing full-text periodicals include:
Wall Street Journal
Key ongoing full-text analyses include market and industry reports from:
Economist Intelligence Unit
Hoovers/Dunn and Bradstreet
Business Monitor International
Oxford Economic Forecasting
Emerging Markets Direct
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
A web-based digital video collection that provides access to streaming videos. The Business & Economics collection includes videos on business education, business technology, economics, ethics & business law, finance, accounting & taxation, management, and marketing topics.
This database contains the full text of articles from more than 510 business magazines and scholarly journals dating back to 1995, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
Contains detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Also includes thousands of company histories and industry essays as well as case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.
This database is aimed at business students and researchers, providing the latest insights on entrepreneurship and small businesses topics. It offers full-text business journals, magazines, reference books, case studies and company profiles.
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
Small Business Reference Center offers full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans.