Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RaiderSearch, GRCC's Library Catalog
Search for books, ebooks, and audiovisual materials in the GRCC Library.
Try [Subject] searches for: Racism, Ethnicity, Diversity in the Workplace, etc.
Try [Keyword] searches for: your topic "social aspects" (food "social aspects"), intercultural, etc.
Library & Learning Commons Tour
Multiculturalism Databases - Find Articles, etc.
Databases are listed in the order of suggested use.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Mostly full-text. Comprehensive sociology research database covering the broad spectrum of sociological study, including Communication studies. The database utilizes subject headings from a built-in sociological thesaurus for better search results.
Other Subject Guides of Interest