Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search RaiderSearch, the Library Catalog
Search for books, ebooks, and audiovisual materials in the GRCC Library.
RD Course Specific Handouts
Library & Learning Commons Tour
Reading Databases - Find Articles, etc.
A broad range of topics is covered in this general database, which includes full-text articles from thousands of periodicals as well as some reference books.
Reference eBooks on a variety of topics.
is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press
Newsbank: America's News
News articles, 1978 - current, from 1,916 sources covering all 50 states and 3 territories.
Newsbank: Michigan Newspapers
Full-text of the Detroit News: 1999 to current, Grand Rapids Press: 2000 to current, and the Traverse City Record-Eagle: 2008-Current
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an online resource covering social issues. This cross-curricular research tool supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.
Points of View Reference Center
This is a great database to help you understand the pro's and con's of different debatable topics. It's also a handy place to see a list of really interesting topics if you need paper topic ideas and don't know where to start.
ProQuest Research Library provides access to a wide range of popular academic subjects from business and political science to literature and psychology. The database includes more than 4,070 titles, nearly 2,800 in full text, from 1971 forward. It includes a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.