Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Linking Library Resources into Blackboard: EBSCOHost eBooks

Populate Blackboard courses with a variety of Licensed Library Databases.

EBSCOHost eBook Collections

HINT!  For most linking needs, the easiest way to link is from a OneSearch results screen.

eBook Collections - EBSCOhost  provides full-text access to over 250,000 titles. Many are available for multiple users at the same time, making them a good choice for textbook alternatives or for online course reserve.  Some EBSCOhost titles are only available for use by one user at a time, making them less appropriate for online course reserve or textbook alternatives.  You can see which license GRCC holds by checking the  [Concurrent User Level] field near the bottom of the bibliographic record. 

GRCC licenses new eBook Collections - EBSCOhost content regularly. Similarly, older titles are weeded from the system. Check the links you create each semester to ensure that the title still is available.

EBSCOhost ebook linking

Copy and paste the [Permalink] from eBook Collections - EBSCOhost into your Blackboard, and add your preferred citation.

Note: If the eBook Collections title is being used by someone else, the second user will see a “temporarily unavailable” message on the screen. Follow the screen prompts and leave an email address so you can be notified when the book becomes available. The email message the second user receives will prompt you to click a link to start reading; instead go through Blackboard as the email link does not work and cannot be edited.