Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Other Subject Guides of Interest
Philosophy Databases - Find Articles, etc.
Databases are listed in the order of suggested use. The top three will help you locate journal articles. The remaining databases are reference eBook databases, good for definitions and encyclopedia articles from books. If you don't find what you need, speak with a librarian.
Full-text journals. This JSTOR database subset does not have content from the last 3-4 years, but content goes all the way back to v.1 issue 1 of any title.
Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Religion Database provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions. As well as scholarly journals there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
This is a huge database covering all major subjects. Limit your results by adding the word philosoph? (with the question mark) to your search topic. ex. yoga philosoph?
A variety of reference books including dictionaries, biographical dictionaries and encyclopedias on philosophers and topics such as existentialism, ethics, and logic.
Atlases, dictionaries, thesauri, and encyclopedias on topics including Christianity, Islam, Buddhism, Judaism, classical mythology, and the Religious Right.