Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Other Subject Guides of Interest
Humanities Databases - Find Articles, etc.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text academic and scholarly journals across a wide range of subject areas. Updated daily.
Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, architecture. Includes full text for more than 300 periodicals, as well as indexing additional periodicals, art dissertations, and art reproductions.
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
Includes 500 titles reflecting the full interdisciplinarity of contemporary study in the arts and humanities. Titles include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies.
ARTStor This link opens in a new window
Database of digital images and accompanying scholarly information for use in art history.
Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index of the humanities literature, including archaeology, art, classical studies, folklore, history, journalism, language and literature, linguistics, performing arts, political criticism, philosophy, and religion.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to the highest-quality academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions.
GRCC's Humanities Department
Library & Learning Commons Tour