Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search GRCC Library OneSearch
Start searching for print and eBooks, streaming video, articles, and more.
EXS / Health Databases - Find Articles, etc.
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine This link opens in a new window
Covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine, offering a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Some Full-text. Premier database for periodical articles in Nursing and Allied Health - the largest of all CINAHL content. View these online tutorials.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Mostly full-text. Comprehensive sociology research database covering the broad spectrum of sociological study, including Communication studies. The database utilizes subject headings from a built-in sociological thesaurus for better search results.
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new window
largest education database in the world - this one is particularly useful when seeking physical education resources.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
a consumer database provides general interest coverage of health-related topics
Other Subject Guides of Interest
Library & Learning Commons Tour