Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search GRCC OneSearch
Start searching for print and eBooks, streaming video, articles, and more.
RaiderSearch, GRCC's Library Catalog
Search for books, ebooks, and media in the GRCC Library.
Try a [Subject] search for Dental, Dentistry, Mouth, Teeth, etc.
Dental Programs Course Specific Handouts
Library & Learning Commons Tour
Dental Programs Databases
Databases are listed in the order of suggested use. The databases at the top of the list will link you to GRCC's full-text journal holdings. If you need an article not included in full-text in any database, request it through RaiderLoan Document Delivery & Interlibrary Loan.
Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source
Contains 210 full-text journals covering all facets relating to the areas of dentistry including dental public health, endodontics, facial pain & surgery, odontology, oral & maxillofacial pathology/surgery/radiology, orthodontology, pediatric dentistry, periodontology, and prosthodontics. The database is updated weekly.
Limit results using the [Advanced Search] menu and [Special Interest = Dental Care].
*Dental journals: Be sure to use the [Advanced Search] menu and limit your results by adding MESH = dentistry).
*Full-Text: Our version of MEDLINE does NOT link out to full-text in other licensed medical Ebsco databases but will show ProQuest full-text.
SMART Imagebase Scientific and Medical Art
Use this database for quality medical images.
The next two Evidence-Based Databases are free to use but do NOT link to GRCC library holdings. TIP: have one browser window open to the EB database and a second window open to TITLE search in Ejournal List where you will search for the JOURNAL (not article) TITLE.
Other Subject Guides of Interest
Subjects:College Learning Studies
, Dental Programs
, Faculty & Staff Services
, General Reference
, Health & Wellness
, Job Training
, Medical Assistant
, Occupational Therapy Assistant
, Radiologic Technology
, Social Sciences
, Student Services
, Workforce Training