Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RaiderSearch, GRCC's Library Catalog
Search for books, ebooks, and media in the GRCC Library.
Try [Subject] searches for occupational therapy, art therapy, recreational therapy, movement disorders, or, a specific body part.
OTA Course Specific Handouts
Library & Learning Commons Tour
OTA Databases - Find Articles, videos, etc.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Some Full-text. For best results with OT searches, use the [Advanced Search] and [Limit your Results to] Special Interest = Occupational Therapy.
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
There is no way to limit results to OT journals, so you'll have to ADD the phrase "occupational therapy" (in quotes) to your search string.
no links to GRCC's full-text - be sure to use GRCC's eJournal List to check to see where/if GRCC owns the periodical. This is a database of abstracts of systematic reviews and critically appraised clinical trials. Identify materials for evidence-based practice. Terms used in OT Thesaurus
may be helpful.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database of international biomedical literature, providing comprehensive information on every aspect of medicine, biomedical research and health care.
Public Health Database This link opens in a new window
With journals, news, trade publications, reports and more, ProQuest Public Health covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business.
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health, alternative and complementary medicine including journals, video, dissertations, and reference books.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
The American Psychological Association PsycARTICLES database is a full-text subset of the more comprehensive PsycINFO database. PsycARTICLES contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The American Psychological Association database for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. This is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Full-text articles from PsycARTICLES are contained in PsycINFO.
ICE Video Library: International Clinical Educators This link opens in a new window
Supports occupational therapy and other health curricula. Videos are filmed with actual patients and therapists in real-life treatment settings, with simultaneous transcripts.
SMART Imagebase Scientific and Medical Art This link opens in a new window
Still images, 2D, 3D, and animations.
Other Subject Guides of Interest