Newspapers and News Magazines - Find Articles, etc.
News from newspapers, newswires and news magazines can be found in most general and subject-oriented databases, or, specifically in these databases, devoted to news. Resources are listed in alphabetical order, not necessarily by quality of content.
Full-text coverage of newspapers, magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press in America. Includes a broad range of critical issues confronting contemporary society, such as ecology and the environment, grassroots organizing, labor, indigenous peoples, and public policy. Right-click, then open a new tab to view these online tutorials.
1990+, includes newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing access to often overlooked perspectives, many titles are not found in any other aggregated resource. You can limit to resources from various ethnic groups including: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; and, Multi-Ethnic. Formatted citing available.
General OneFile is a one-stop source for news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.
an interactive database of companies that own news properties in the United States. Use the site to compare the companies, explore each media sector or read profiles of individual companies. This is a supplement to the Pew Research Center's annual State of the News Media,