Skip to main content

Linking Library Resources into Blackboard: EBSCOHost Databases

Populate Blackboard courses with a variety of Licensed Library Databases.

EBSCOHost Databases

EBSCOhost: The instructions below work for all EBSCOhost databases, including:                                 

  • Applied Science & Technology Full Text;
  • Art Full Text;
  • Biological & Agricultural Index Plus;
  • Book Review Digest Plus;
  • Business Abstracts with Full Text;
  • Business Source Elite;
  • CINAHL Complete
  • Dentistry & Oral Science Sources;
  • eBook Collection - EBSCOhost
  • Education Full Text;
  • ERIC;
  • Gender Studies Database
  • General Science Full Text
  • GreenFILE
  • Humanities Full Text;
  • Library Literature & Information Science Full Text
  • OmniFile Full Text Select;  
  • PsycARTICLES
  • PsycINFO
  • Readers' Guide Full Text Mega
  • Social Sciences Full Text; and 
  • SOCINDEX with Full Text
  • Teacher Reference Center.
  • See also:  eBook Collection – EBSCOhost tab.

Ebscohost Permalink articleArticle Link: Select the specific full-text article you want to link to Blackboard. View the full citation and abstract and click the [Permalink] icon near the bottom of the [Tools] section on the screen.

Right-click to copy the pop-up Permalink URL and then paste it into your Blackboard. Note that each link starts with GRCC’s http://0- prefix.

 

Search Strategy Link: Create a search strategy that provides a useful results list. When articles are published that match the strategy you create, they will be added to the list of articles you see today.  Do not select a particular article; be sure you are on the screen showing multiple results.

Click the [Permalink] icon near the bottom of the [Tools] section on the screen.  Right-click to copy the pop-up Permalink URL and then paste it into your Blackboard. Note that each link starts with GRCC’s http://0- prefix.

(tab last updated 11/3/2016)