Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Photography related Ejournals
books, Ebooks, audio and video
Visual Arts Databases
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
A broad range of topics is covered in this general database, which includes full-text articles from thousands of periodicals as well as some reference books.
Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, architecture. Includes full text for more than 300 periodicals, as well as indexing additional periodicals, art dissertations, and art reproductions.
ARTStor This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference Art Collection
encyclopedias and dictionaries with high quality images related to art, art history, architecture, digital humanities, folk art, art business, antiques, graphic design, and fashion.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to the highest-quality academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
An online premium reference library that includes subject dictionaries, the World Encyclopedia, English dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries of French, German, Spanish, and Italian, and entries from Oxford Companions and the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.