Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Psychology Book Browsing
Try browsing these call numbers in the library for psychology topics:
Call # Subject
155 Developmental psychology
158 Applied psychology
616.89 Mental disorders
In addition to OneSearch, you may want to try these specialized databases to find scholarly articles on psychology topics.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
The American Psychological Association PsycARTICLES database is a full-text subset of the more comprehensive PsycINFO database. PsycARTICLES contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The American Psychological Association database for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. This is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Full-text articles from PsycARTICLES are contained in PsycINFO.
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology titles, many which are available in full text. Coverage includes behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines. For psychologists, counselors, researchers and students.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Use this database when searching for a psychological topic that has educational implications.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Mostly full-text. Comprehensive sociology research database covering the broad spectrum of sociological study, including Communication studies. The database utilizes subject headings from a built-in sociological thesaurus for better search results.
GRCC Psychology Department
For more information about Pyschology classes at GRCC, visit their departmental home page.