Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Child Development: Find Articles & Full Text Journals

Databases

Key databases to search for articles from newpapers, magazines and scholarly journals:

Academic OneFile: a multi-disciplinary database that includes many full-text articles.

Education Full Text: topics covered include early childhood education, preschool children, child development, and teaching methods.

ERIC: use this database when searching for a child development topic that has educational implications. View this online tutorial.

JSTOR: a historical archive of full-text scholarly journal articles.

Opposing Viewpoints: News, opinions, and articles about current controversial topics.

Points of View: Essays and articles that present multiple sides of current issues.

Proquest Central: features a mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

PsycARTICLES: full text articles from over 70 APA journals.

PsycINFO: index to scholarly articles on psychology including child psychology topics such as early childhood development, preschool education, and preschool students.

Elementary and Early Education Videos: collection of over 600 online videos covering elementary and ealry education topics.

Social Sciences Full Text full-text articles from 360 journals, covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.

SocINDEX with Fulltext:   Features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts. Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.