Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RaiderSearch, GRCC's Library Catalog
Search for books, ebooks, and media in the GRCC Library.
CD Course Specific Handouts
Library & Learning Commons Tour
Child Development Databases
Education Database This link opens in a new window
Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Education Full Text includes in-depth coverage of special education and more than 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more. Some full-text
Education Source This link opens in a new window
The world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, Education Source provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new window
large professional education database. Search for [Descriptors] including: Service Learning, Character Education, Public Service, Volunteer Teaching, Citizenship Education, School Community Programs, Student Participation, School Community Relationship, Experiential Learning, Student Volunteers.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A historical archive of full-text scholarly journal articles.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The American Psychological Association database for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. This is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Full-text articles from PsycARTICLES are contained in PsycINFO.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Mostly full-text. Comprehensive sociology research database covering the broad spectrum of sociological study, including Communication studies. The database utilizes subject headings from a built-in sociological thesaurus for better search results.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Information on psychology, psychological experiments, and psychologist biographies, from quality reference books online. You also can copy an MLA or APA citation to use.
Subjects: Applied Technology & Manufacturing
, Criminal Justice & Law
, Education and Child Development
, Job Training
, Mechanical & Architectural Design
, Music & Theater
, Physical Sciences
, Social Sciences
, Workforce Training
GRCC Child Development & Education Department
For more information about Child Development & Education classes at GRCC, visit their departmental home page.