Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Literature Books in the GRCC Library
In addition to the library's fiction section, try browsing these call numbers for writing and literature topics.
808 Writing and Essays
811 American Poetry
821 British Poetry
English Literature Databases
In addition to OneSearch, you may want to try these specialized databases to find scholarly articles on literature topics.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Literature articles, critical essays, and author biographies
Literary Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This full-text database provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. It gives students, professors and researchers a foundation of literary reference works to meet their research needs.
Something About the Author Online This link opens in a new window
Compiles biographical profiles of authors and book illustrators. Each profile includes information regarding the individual's personal life, contact details, career highlights, complete bibliography, and works in progress.
Poetry & Short Story Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This full-text database provides a historically rich collection of hundreds of thousands of classic and contemporary poems, as well as short stories, biographies and authoritative essays on such topics as poetic forms, movements and techniques including contemporary content from the finest publishers.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to the highest-quality academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Other Subject Guides of Interest