Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search GRCC OneSearch
To search for LGBTQ+ resources in the library try some of the following terms and phrases.
- Gay and lesbian studies
- Gays in popular culture
- Gender identity
- Transgender people
Click here to find more Library of Congress Search Terms
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
A broad range of topics is covered in this general database, which includes full-text articles from thousands of periodicals as well as some reference books.
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
Lists freely accessible scientific and scholarly journals that meet high quality standards by exercising peer review or editorial quality control. There are nearly 10,000 journals in the directory covering Agriculture, Arts, Architecture, the Sciences, Business and Economics, Earth and Environmental Sciences, Health, History and Archaeology, Languages and Literatures, Law and Political Science, Mathematics and Statistics, Philosophy and Religion, Social Sciences, Technology, and Engineering.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports.
Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index of the humanities literature, including archaeology, art, classical studies, folklore, history, journalism, language and literature, linguistics, performing arts, political criticism, philosophy, and religion.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to the highest-quality academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Research Library provides access to a wide range of popular academic subjects from business and political science to literature and psychology. The database includes more than 4,070 titles, nearly 2,800 in full text, from 1971 forward. It includes a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Social Sciences Full Text provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Mostly full-text. Comprehensive sociology research database covering the broad spectrum of sociological study, including Communication studies. The database utilizes subject headings from a built-in sociological thesaurus for better search results.