Applied Technology and Job Training: Applied Technology and Job Training Home

Applied Science & Technology Full Text contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific, and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles is available from more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties, engineering, acoustics, chemistry, computers, metallurgy, physics, plastics, telecommunications, transportation, and waste management.

This database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content covering the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines from acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering.

AutoMate provides the most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls.

A source for vocational information and career search resources this database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic including: computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography

This database is a resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes around 450 titles from scholarly journals and trade publications as well as consumer titles with over 350 of the titles including full text. The database includes product reviews, database design and management, software, hardware, e-commerce, web site development, intranets and extranets, and technology management. Topics covered include: artificial intelligence, computer games, computer graphics, computer networks, computer programming, computer security, computer systems, database management, electronic data processing, hardware, information science, information theory, and software.

Through a collection of comprehensive full-text content, this database provides users with detailed, user-friendly how-to information covering a variety of home improvement and repair projects.

Designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, this full-text resource offers scholarly content most relevant to vocational programs.