Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RaiderSearch, GRCC's Library Catalog
Search for books, ebooks, and media in the GRCC Library.
Try [Subject] searches for academic libraries, information science, information services, archives, reference services, etc.
Other Subject Guides of Interest
Library & Information Sciences Databases - Find Articles, etc.
Databases are listed in the order they are recommended. Search subject-specific databases (found on a discipline's Subject Guide) for articles on information literacy within that discipline's literature.
Library & Information Science Source
This full-text database is the most complete resource for library and information science studies. It offers journals and periodicals that help librarians and researchers keep pace with the latest trends in the rapidly evolving field.
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center)
Use ERIC Descriptors including: Computer Literacy, Multiple Literacies, Information Seeking, Information Skills, Information Utilization, Library Instruction, Library Skills, Online Searching, Search Strategies, Technological Literacy, etc.
Education Full Text
Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more. Some full-text
Academic Search Complete
useful when searching for information literacy articles in multiple and varied academic disciplines
Subjects:College Learning Studies
, Dental Programs
, Faculty & Staff Services
, General Reference
, Health & Wellness
, Job Training
, Medical Assistant
, Occupational Therapy Assistant
, Radiologic Technology
, Social Sciences
, Student Services
, Workforce Training
Library & Learning Commons Tour