Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- Understand different source types
- Access and search for sources through the GRCC Library OneSearch
- Practice efficient and advanced search techniques in the GRCC Library OneSearch
Complete the Activity
Before you begin the worksheet, you must first download and then save the document to your computer. After you save it initially, you can then open it, fill it out, and save it again under a unique file name.
The above worksheet asks you to review the document "Source Types":
Explore More Databases
Here are some additional databases to search beyond the GRCC Library OneSearch. You can also see a list of all the library databases.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
A broad range of topics is covered in this general database, which includes full-text articles from thousands of periodicals as well as some reference books.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Mostly full-text. Comprehensive sociology research database covering the broad spectrum of sociological study, including Communication studies. The database utilizes subject headings from a built-in sociological thesaurus for better search results.
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.