Reference: Reference - General

A guide to the religions of the world and to the concepts, movements, people, and events that have shaped them. It includes features such as: entries on religious movements and concepts, historical and legendary figures, divinities, religious sites and ceremonies; images that show sacred places, vestments, rituals, objects, and texts; and more.

some results are free

Find out what's going on any day of the year, anywhere across the globe! Over 12,500 entries from 196 countries covering all 365 days of the year.

wiki-based encyclopedia that requires authors'names, and has a role for experts

Psychologists, researchers, teachers, and students need complete and comprehensive information in the fields of psychology and behavioral science.... reference of choice for almost three decades

"real reference books" from CREDO - contains 100s of quality general and subject encyclopedia

A free online encyclopedia, Encyclopedia.com features premier titles like The Columbia Encyclopedia, Oxford’s World Encyclopedia, and the Encyclopedia of World Biography.

Click title link above for Database version, or use the 6-volume set of books in Reference

best and most comprehensive English-language reference source for philosophy

discusses concepts that unify the physical sciences with life, Earth, and space science

Among Library Journal's picks of the most important reference works of the millennium

""Features information on over 2,050 medical topics, including diseases/disorders and tests/treatments, in language accessible to adult laypersons"-Provided by publisher"--

a peer-reviewed open-access wiki-based encyclopedia where knowledge is curated by communities of experts

a wiki-based encyclopedia

highly illustrated, A-Z general encyclopedia for all ages