Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search GRCC Library OneSearch
Start searching for print and eBooks, streaming video, articles, and more. For in-depth research and most article assignments, use CINAHL.
Medical Assistant Course Specific Videos & Handouts
Medical Assistant Databases - Find Articles, etc.
Databases are listed in the order of suggested use.
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more. It contains 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE® indexing.
SMART Imagebase Scientific and Medical Art This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of medical illustrations, videos, interactive tools, and monographs of anatomy, physiology, embryology, surgery, trauma, pathology, diseases, conditions and other topics.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Some Full-text. Use the CINAHL Headings "Medical Assistants" OR "Medical Assisting" OR "Pharmacy Technicians" OR "Phlebotomists" OR "Phlebotomy" OR "Personal Trainers". View these online tutorials.
Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source This link opens in a new window
Covers all facets relating to the areas of dentistry including dental public health, endodontics, facial pain & surgery, odontology, oral & maxillofacial pathology/surgery/radiology, orthodontology, pediatric dentistry, periodontology, and prosthodontics. The database is updated weekly.
Ovid Nursing This link opens in a new window
E-books. All Full-text.
Academic Video Online: VAST This link opens in a new window
Provides access to thousands of full-length streaming video titles - many on health topics.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database of international biomedical literature, providing comprehensive information on every aspect of medicine, biomedical research and health care.
Other Subject Guides of Interest
GRCC Departmental Offices
Library & Learning Commons Tour