Geology: Geology Home

Provides access to full-text academic and scholarly journals across a wide range of subject areas. Updated daily.

A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. This database offers coverage of information in many areas of study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.

This leading full-text database offers extensive coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. Offering full text and indexing for journals, books and monographs, it is an invaluable resource for students and scholars across all environmental disciplines.

General Science Full Text provides full text from more than 100 periodicals dating as far back as 1995, in addition to indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 periodicals dating back to 1984. Periodical coverage includes popular science magazines as well as professional journals.

JSTOR provides access to the highest-quality academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Full-text of the Detroit News: 1999 to current, Grand Rapids Press: 2000 to current, and the Traverse City Record-Eagle: 2008-Current

Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an online resource covering social issues. This cross-curricular research tool supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.

Provides a full scope of controversial subjects and helps in writing position or debate papers, developing arguments, and in critical thinking.

This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.

This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, Science Database features over 1,145 titles—with more than 965 available in full text. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature.

Designed to meet every student researcher's needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, encyclopedias, reference books and a vast collection of images.