Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Children's Literature Resources
Library & Learning Commons Tour
Children's Literature Databases
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database This link opens in a new window
CLCD is an ever growing online database with over 400,000 reviews and related information about children's literature. CLCD contains reviews supplied by over 38 quality review media.
eBook K-8 Collection This link opens in a new window
Titles that support K-8 students across all subject areas. Also features a selection of teacher resources to support educators and administrators including Common Core alignment.
eBook Public Library Collection This link opens in a new window
With more than 45,000 e-books chosen specifically for public libraries, this general reference collection features titles for both adults and juveniles, as well as best-selling and highly-recommended titles from industry leading publishers.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Access biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of novelists, poets, essayists, and journalists from every age and literary discipline. Use the Advanced Search to limit to content type and target audience ("Children's").
Literary Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This full-text database provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. It gives students, professors and researchers a foundation of literary reference works to meet their research needs.
Something About the Author Online This link opens in a new window
Compiles biographical profiles of authors and book illustrators.