Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mobile Teaching & Learning Titles
Mobile Teaching & Learning Databases
Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new windowThe Chronicle of Higher Education is the primary source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
Computer Science Database This link opens in a new windowThis database is a resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes around 450 titles from scholarly journals and trade publications as well as consumer titles with over 350 of the titles including full text. The database includes product reviews, database design and management, software, hardware, e-commerce, web site development, intranets and extranets, and technology management. Topics covered include: artificial intelligence, computer games, computer graphics, computer networks, computer programming, computer security, computer systems, database management, electronic data processing, hardware, information science, information theory, and software.
Education Database This link opens in a new windowEducation Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.
Education Source This link opens in a new windowThe world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, Education Source provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new window large professional education database. Search for [Descriptors] including: Service Learning, Character Education, Public Service, Volunteer Teaching, Citizenship Education, School Community Programs, Student Participation, School Community Relationship, Experiential Learning, Student Volunteers.
Mobile Teaching & Learning Periodicals
Check [eJournal List] for periodical titles not listed below. For journals not available at GRCC, use [RaiderLoan]. For best results, identify articles on specific topics use a [Database].