Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RaiderSearch, GRCC's Library Catalog
Search for books, ebooks, and media in the GRCC Library.
Try these [Subject] searches:
English language -- Study and teaching -- Foreign
English language -- Grammar
English language -- Textbooks for foreign speakers
How-To Videos and Tutorials
Library & Learning Commons Tour
ESL Databases - Find Articles, etc.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
A database for research in all the academic disciplines to locate peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Translation available.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Reference ebooks, definitions and mind maps. Translation available.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center This link opens in a new window
Covers over 3800 careers in job profiles found in articles from books; discover job & industry job cluster profiles; read about job-hunting and workplace skills; view career & industry resources, and take a career interest assessment. Ferguson's also provides college planning and financial aid basics.
LearningExpress Library This link opens in a new window
Learning Express is a testing practice database designed to help people succeed in passing test. Practice test includes: citizenship, test taking, ACT ASVAB, Civil Service, etc.
Newsbank America's News
Newsbank provides over 1700 newspaper sources which can be searched in entirety, by newspaper title, by geographic region, or by state
Oxford English Dictionary Online This link opens in a new window
The Oxford English Dictionary Online (OED) defines and illustrates how a word has been used, where it came from, when it first entered the language, and how its meaning has changed over time and around the world, by quoting from more than one hundred thousand modern and historical texts, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts, wills, cookery books, and blogs.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an online resource covering social issues. This cross-curricular research tool supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.
Other Subject Guides of Interest