Skip to main content
Social Work Home
Search this Guide
Social Work: Social Work Home
A guide to library resources on social work.
Social Work Home
Find Reference Materials
Find Books & eBooks
Social Work Journals
Social Work Careers & Education
RaiderSearch, GRCC's Library Catalog
Search for books, ebooks, and media in the GRCC Library.
LLC Streaming Video Tour
Introduction to RaiderSearch
How to access and search the library's online catalog for books, eBooks, and more.
Introduction to Databases
Brief introduction to accessing library databases.
Using GRCC eBooks
How to access and use GRCC eBooks.
Using the Proquest Database
How to access and search the Proquest database.
A broad range of topics is covered in this general database, which includes full-text articles from thousands of periodicals as well as some reference books.
JSTOR provides access to the highest-quality academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an online resource covering social issues. This cross-curricular research tool supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.
Scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations are included in this large resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Proquest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides access to a wide range of subjects and includes a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers
SocINDEX with Full Text
Comprehensive sociology research database covering the broad spectrum of sociological study.
phone: 616.234.3873; email: firstname.lastname@example.org
Find Reference Materials >>
Oct 9, 2018 12:20 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.