Skip to main content

Music: Music Home

GRCC Library OneSearch

RaiderSearch, GRCC's Library Catalog

Search for books, scores, videos and music CDs physically available in the GRCC Library.

 

Library & Learning Commons Tour

LLC Streaming Video Tour

Music Databases

Connect to online library resources for articles & videos on music:

Classical Scores Library his database includes musical scores spanning time periods from the Renaissance to the 21st century. Coverage of score types is comprehensive, with full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, and piano reductions.

JSTOR provides fulltext backfiles (some titles back to the 1800's) of many of the core research and society published journals in numerous fields including over 80 music journals.

Naxos Music Library The Naxos Music Library is the most comprehensive collection of classical music online and offers the complete Naxos, Marco Polo and Da Capo catalogues as well as Jazz and World music, educational products and a growing range of historical recordings featuring the biggest performers in the history of classical music. Multiple users can simultaneously listen to the same content or different contents at the same time.

Oxford Music Online Oxford Music Online comprises the full text of  The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, second edition, The Oxford Companion to Music, The Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Encyclopedia of Popular Music

Academic OneFile  Recommended for scholarly users. Mostly full text. Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources.

Academic Search Complete A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

ProQuest Central  A large multi-disciplinary database with full-text from over 19,000 periodicals.