Subject Guides: Multimedia & Image Resources: Multimedia & Image Resources Home

Search GRCC OneSearch for Media

Search OneSearch and refine your results to [Content Type] Streaming Audio - or - Streaming Video in the left menu.

[TIP!] Not all licensed streaming databases are searchable, or best searched, through OneSearch. Search the mega-databases GRCC licenses directly, including:

Alexander Street Press Academic Video Online;
Films on Demand / InfoBase;
ICE International Clinical Education; and
SMARTImageBase - Scientific & Medical Art.

Search for articles, books, videos, & more...

How Copyright and Fair Use Impact Third Party Captioning for Educational Video

How Copyright and Fair Use Impact Third Party Captioning for Educational Video
Blake Reid, an Assistant Clinical Professor in Technology Policy and Telecom Law at Colorado Law, will walk you through the conflict between copyright law and captioning law, focusing on the legality of captioning videos that you don’t own.

Other Subject Guides of Interest

Copyright
by Library Contact Last Updated Feb 12, 2024 66 views this year
Faculty & Staff Resources
by Library Contact Last Updated Feb 12, 2024 38 views this year
Linking Library Resources into Blackboard
by Library Contact Last Updated Jul 19, 2023 122 views this year
Searching for Books and Media
by Library Contact Last Updated Oct 4, 2023 77 views this year

Multimedia Resources A-K

60 Minutes 1997-2014
Academic Video Online VAST
ProQuest / Alexander Street Press; All films include limited public performance rights, which includes permission for classroom showings, as well as public screenings, as long as no admission is being charged.
Ad Views - Duke University
Digital archive of vintage TV commercials
Al Jazeera Video
International news and videos from news network owned by the Qatar-royal family's Al Jazeera Media Network
Allied Health Streaming Videos from MEDCOM
1/2021 (not working, reported to ProQuest)
American Experience (PBS)
acclaimed PBS documentary series
American History in Video
American Indian Film Gallery
Vintage videos of the American Indian experience featuring over 100 tribes.
American Newsreels in Video
American Rhetoric
A collection of over 5000 speeches in text, audio and video. Many with transcripts.
Anatomy Videos - Medline Plus
Annenberg Learner
Audio and video devoted to Media and Telecommunications to advance teaching in American schools.
Archive of American Television
Entertaining and informative interviews featuring TV's greatest performers. Select [Full Interview] for CC.
Art and Architecture in Video
Asian Film Online: Volumes I and II
BBC Horizon Collection
BBC Video Collection
Black Studies in Video
Broadway HD Collection
Business & Economics
Business Education in Video
C-Span Video Library
Comprehensive catalog of C-Span programs indexed by subject, speaker and party affiliation.
Careers & Job Search
View Educational resources videos, most with simultaneous transcripts.
Centers for Disease Control TV
health, safety and preparedness topics.
CNN Video Collection
Computer Science and Information Technology
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volumes I, II and III -
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video
Current Affairs in Video
Dance Online / Dance in Video: Volumes I and II
Diagnosing Mental Disorders: DSM-5™ and ICD-10
Dutch Newsreels in Video
Education in Video: Volumes I and II
Edutopia Education Videos
showcase evidence-based learning practices in K-12 schools
Engineering Case Studies Online
more...less...
uses old 0- access method 12/2020; cannot find EZProxy equivalent.
Environmental Studies in Video
Ethics Unwrapped - University of Texas
ethical concepts relating to business
Ethnographic Video Online: Volumes I, II and III
Europoeana
digitized items from European museums, libraries, archives and multimedia collections.
Fashion Studies
Fashion Studies Online: The Videofashion Library
Filmakers Library Online: Volumes I, II and III
Films on Demand / InfoBase
Folkstreams
A national preserve of documentary films about American roots cultures streamed with essays about the traditions and film-making.
FORA TV
conference and event videos, live events, lectures, and debates.
French Newsreels in Video
Frontline (PBS)
award-winning PBS documentary series
GRCCTV on YouTube
View dozens of creative, informative short videos on the GRCC community.
Great Depression Interviews
interviews with survivors of the Great Depression
Guidance & Counseling
HEAL: Health Education Assets Library
over 22,000 freely available digital materials for health sciences education (1971-2011)
Health and Society in Video
History Channel Video
A selection of full length History Channel programs.
Hospitality & Tourism
Human Resource Management Online
more...less...
uses old 0- access method 12/2020; cannot find EZProxy equivalent.
Human Rights Studies Online
more...less...
uses old 0- access method 12/2020; cannot find EZProxy equivalent.

ICE Video Library: International Clinical Educators This link opens in a new window
Supports occupational therapy and other health curricula. Videos are filmed with actual patients and therapists in real-life treatment settings, with simultaneous transcripts. Meets GRCC Accessibility Standards.

Select [Access Library] and [Video Titles] to see all streaming videos available in ICE Video Library.

International Business Online
more...less...
uses old 0- access method 12/2020; cannot find EZProxy equivalent.
Internet Archive Audio & Video
A variety of audio and video resources ranging from Animation & Cartoons to Spirituality & Religion.
Internet Movie Database (IMDb)
Acclaimed as "the world's most popular and authoritative source for movie, TV and celebrity content."
Martin Luther King Interview Archive
full-length interviews from King in the Wilderness, includes hours of material not included in the movie itself.
Japanese Newsreels in Video
Kanopy
Kanopy titles are licensed individually. Use this link to identify titles available through this vendor and contact your liaison librarian.
Khan Academy Youtube Videos
Short videos on science related topics.

Multimedia Resources L-Z

LGBT Studies in Video
March of Time
Master Careers & Technical Education
Media Burn
8,000+ titles from a geographically, socially, and economically diverse community of social justice videomakers
Media That Matters Film Festival
showcase of short films on the most important topics of the day
MedLine Plus Videos and Cool Tools
View dozens of Anatomy and Surgery videos, including interactive tutorials.
Merlot
A collection of free and open peer reviewed online teaching and learning materials and faculty-developed services. (Mostly transcripts)
Mike Wallace Interviews: University of Texas
archive of interviews by the acclaimed correspondent Mike Wallace
MovieClips
short clips and trailers from feature films
Moving Image Archive: Internet Archive subset
Freely-accessible videos in the public domain. This includes the Prelinger Archives.
Music Online: Classical Music in Video
Music Online: Classical Performance in Video
Music Online: Opera in Video
National Film Board of Canada (NFB)
free access to 3000+ films, excerpts, trailers, and interactive works for online screening
National Geographic Video
Video programs from National Geographic.
NBC News Learn Ed YouTube
New World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1990-Present -
NOVA
selected programs from the acclaimed PBS science series; slow to caption
Open Culture
cultural & educational media for the worldwide lifelong learning community; spotty captioning
PBS Great Performances
Full episodes of PBS's Great Performances featuring the best in the performing arts from across America
PBS Learning Media
120,000+ videos and images of research-based instructional resources.
PBS Video
Watch free video of the national programming and locally produced shows from the Public Broadcasting Service.
PBS Video Collection
POV Video
View full episodes of television's longest-running showcase for independent documentary films.
Psychological Experiments Online
ScienceCinema: US Dept. of Energy
science and technology videos
Scripps Library and Multimedia Archive
US public policy interviews, audio and video recordings as well as documents related to the executive branch. Live webcasts and speech transcripts available. 1/2021 Website under construction
Silent Film Online

SMART Imagebase Scientific and Medical Art This link opens in a new window
A source for thousands of still images, 2-D and 3-D images and some animations.

Society of Gastrointestinal and Endoscopic Surgeons (SAGES) Video
Sage TV provides many surgical videos to view.
Southern Foodways Alliance Documentary Films
Transcripted videos document the diverse food cultures of the American South.
Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video
Stanford Health Video Library YouTube
covers health topics including health and society, cancer support, and women's health
Swank
selections from Swank Digital Campus, including major motion pictures & foreign language films
Technical Education & Skilled Trades
TED-Ed Videos
Videos using the TED-Ed platform to create customized lessons.
Theatre in Video Volume 1
Theatre in Video Volume 2
UCTV University of California Television
UMedia Archive (UMN)
The multimedia collections of the University of Minnesota including the U. S. Holocaust Memorial Museum.
USDA Youtube Channel
A collection of food safety videos from the USDA on Youtube.
VAST: Academic Video Online
ProQuest / Alexander Street Press
Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy
Vimeo
Video sharing site specializing in user-generated content, media production how-to videos, independent films and educational video (several universities have an official Vimeo channel).
Visual & Performing Arts
Visual Communication
Wellcome Film: Digitizing Medical History
Collection of over 800 films, videos and audio materials relating to health and welfare.
Wikimedia Commons
A media file repository of public domain and freely-licensed educational media content including images, audio and video.
World History in Video
World Newsreels Online
YouTube University
Educational videos from Youtube.

Multimedia & Image Resources: Multimedia & Image Resources Home

Multimedia Key

Search GRCC OneSearch for Media

How Copyright and Fair Use Impact Third Party Captioning for Educational Video

Other Subject Guides of Interest

Multimedia Resources A-K

Multimedia Resources L-Z