eBOOK, ALSO AVAILABLE IN OUR PRINT COLLECTIONS. Includes carefully designed activities to help solidify every aspect of your spoken Chinese skills: Pronunciation exercises; Vocabulary and Grammar summaries; Substitution drills; Transformation and Response drills; Role Play & Listening Comprehension exercises; Dictation exercises; Translation exercises. Basic Spoken Chinese allows you to move from complete beginner level to basic fluency.
EBOOK. Chinese Grammar Made Easy presents instructors with innovative and classroom-tested techniques for teaching 150 fundamental grammar points. Its communicative, meaning-based approach helps teachers to engage students by bringing grammar into a real-life context. Clear, concise explanations and a variety of learning activities are included to reinforce each grammar point and provide structured practice.
PRINT, IN OUR REFERENCE COLLECTION. The Oxford Chinese Dictionary is the definitive dictionary, with over 300,000 words and phrases and 370,000 translations, including the latest vocabulary from computing, business, the media, and the arts, as well as tens of thousands of example phrases illustrating key points of construction and usage. There are over 300 cultural notes giving essential information about many aspects of life and culture in the Chinese- and English-speaking worlds. Extensive supplementary material includes sample letters and emails, guides to telephoning and text messaging in both Chinese and English, chronologies of Chinese history and culture, and features on particularly difficult aspects of the Chinese language. There are also over 50 pages of lexical and usage notes which contain helpful information about the Chinese and English languages.
All the Chinese headwords are shown with Pinyin and tones, so that the learner of Chinese can pronounce each one correctly. Chinese headwords are given in simplified Chinese characters but traditional Chinese character versions are also given in brackets when they differ from the simplified form. All other characters in the dictionary, such as compounds and examples, are shown in simplified characters. The Chinese-English section of the dictionary is organized alphabetically by Pinyin and there is also a radical index which allows you to look up a character without knowing its Pinyin form.