This is the "Culinary Home (CA)" page of the "Culinary Arts (CA)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Culinary Arts (CA)   Tags: beverages, chef, cookery, cooking, culinary, dining, foods, hospitality, nutrition, restaurants  

Last Updated: Jun 12, 2014 URL: http://subjectguides.grcc.edu/culinary Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Culinary Home (CA) Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

RaiderSearch, GRCC's Library Catalog

Search for books, ebooks, and media in the GRCC Library.

Try a Subject search! Select [Subject] in the dropdown box below, and type Cooking in the search box.  When you see your results in RaiderSearch, take a look at the [Related Subjects] for more suggestions.

Library & Learning Commons Tour

LLC Video Tour

      

    Culinary Arts Databases - Find Articles, etc.

    See descriptions to determine the database most useful for your topic.

    • Gale Culinary Arts Collection
      The Culinary Arts collection includes major cooking and nutrition magazines, culinary journals and several reference titles. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information
    • Credo Food
      Searchable reference works on wine, food, nutrition, cooking terms, and food technology
    • Business Insights: Essentials
      A great resource to search for information about business and industry, including food services, restaurants, hotels, etc. Data sources include articles, company profiles, company histories, and financial information.
    • ProQuest Multiple Databases
      Mostly full-text articles from thousands of periodicals on a broad range of topics including culinary education, food, menus, recipes, restaurants, business.
    • Academic OneFile
      A broad range of topics is covered in this general database, which includes full-text articles from thousands of periodicals as well as some reference books.
     

    Cooking with Angus

    For Closed Captions, please select Full Screen or YouTube to display the CC button.

    Librarian

    Profile Image
    Sandy Swanson
    Logo - Facebook
    Contact Info
    616-234-3868
    Office: LRC LIB Reference
    Send Email
    Title:
    Adjunct Librarian
     

    Secchia Institute for Culinary Education

    2009 Nation's Cup

    2009 Nation's Cup Competition

    Culinary Education at GRCC

    Secchia Institute for Culinary Education

    The Secchia Institute houses a department library collection that is not listed in the LLC catalog. Please contact the department for information.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip