Integrated Reading & Writing: IRW Home

Credo Reference provides full-text online versions of over 3,500 published reference works from more than 100 publishers in a variety of major subjects.

Original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news, including science issues.

A broad range of topics is covered in this general database, which includes full-text articles from thousands of periodicals as well as some reference books.

News articles, 1978 - current, from 1,916 sources covering all 50 states and 3 territories.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an online resource covering social issues. This cross-curricular research tool supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.

Contains the complete text of the OED's 20-volume Second Edition and 3-volume Additions Series. Also includes draft material from the current OED project, representing the latest progress towards a completely revised and updated Third Edition. The OED online can be used to perform simple searches for word definitions, or for full-text searching of all OED's definitions, etymologies and quotations through the Search function. Updated quarterly.

A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. This database offers coverage of information in many areas of study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.

This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.