Skip to main content

eBooks at GRCC: eBooks Collections

Use this guide to discover eBook collections and how to use them.

eBook Collections

GRCC offers a wide variety of eBooks, including reference collections. Additionally, there are many free eBook collections around the web.

Chilton Library Provides step-by-step repair procedures for cars and trucks, including Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) maintenance schedules, wiring diagrams, recalls and Technical Service Bulletins (TSBs).

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics Online access to the handbook.

CRC NetBase Access to medical and technical books.

Credo Reference Access the full text of dictionaries, handbooks, encyclopedias, and thesauri by leading publishers in reference. Topics cover history, music, art, science, medicine, business, geography, languages, literature, religion, technology and social science.

Ebook Central Over 140,000 ebooks on a variety of topics. See the Ebook Central Help tab above for more details.

Ebsco eBooks Collection Formerly known at NetLibrary, this collection of nearly 20,000 books includes health, business, and general interest topics. Many titles are limited to one user at a time, so if you cannot get access one of these eBooks, try again later. For more help, see the Ebsco eBooks Help tab above.

HathiTrust Digital Library HathiTrust is a large-scale collaborative repository of digital content from research libraries including content digitized via the Google Books project and Internet Archive digitization initiatives.

Gale Virtual Reference Library A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Search all the sources together or browse by subject area.

Nursing Central Visit the Nursing Central Subject Guide to learn more about how to connect to this collection of specialized information for nursing students, including. Includes ebooks with access on mobile devices.

Ovid Nursing Provides access to more than 250 comprehensive and quick-reference books and 7 professional journals designed to meet the needs of 2-year nursing programs.

Oxford African American Studies Center Features over 7,500 articles from Oxford's reference works on the history of African Americans. Key reference books include: Africana, Black Women in America, and the African American National Biography.

Oxford Music Online Contains entries on all aspects of music, including composers, conductors, performers, directors, critics, producers and designers, individual works, orchestras and companies from around the world, famous musical venues, musical terms, styles and forms, instruments and more.

Oxford Reference Online Premium An online reference library that includes subject dictionaries, the World Encyclopedia, English dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries of French, German, Spanish, and Italian, and entries from Oxford Companions and the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations.

Project Gutenberg offers over 40,000 free eBooks: choose among free epub books, free Kindle books, or read them online.

Salem Press access history, literature, and health reference book content from Salem Press.