Skip to main content

Linking Library Resources into Blackboard: Gale-Cengage

Populate Blackboard courses with a variety of Licensed Library Databases.

Gale-Cengage

Gale Cengage Databases: Create permanent links to individual articles - OR -  to a search strategy whose results may grow as additional items are added to the database. Most Gale databases have been converted to a newer format that looks like the first examples shown. If yours does not, try the InfoMark method described at the bottom, or, ask a librarian for help.Gale article linking

 

Article Link: Select an article you want to link to Blackboard. Click the article title to view the article.

Click the [Bookmark] option on the toolbar and follow the screen prompts.

Right-click to copy the bookmark URL and then paste it into your Blackboard class. Note that each link has its own password protected URL starting with GRCC’s http://0- prefix.

 

 

Gale linking search strategySearch Strategy Link: Create the search strategy that provides a results list of use to you. When articles are published that match the strategy you create, they will be added to the list of articles you see today.

Click the [Bookmark] option on the toolbar and follow the screen prompts.

Right-click to copy the bookmark URL and then paste it into your Blackboard class. Note that each link has its own password protected URL starting with GRCC’s http://0- prefix.

 

 

 

Nursing Resource Center: This database uses the older Infomark linking method. Select your article, and click the [InfoMark] icon on the database toolbar. A window presents the InfoMark.

Right-click to copy the URL and paste it into your Blackboard class. Note that each link contains its own password protected URL starting with GRCC’s http://0- prefix.

(tab last updated 12/7/2016)