Skip to main content

Linking Library Resources into Blackboard: Films on Demand

Populate Blackboard courses with a variety of Licensed Library Databases.

Films on Demand

Films on Demand:  You can link to one specific video title, or, to a defined collection of titles in Films on Demand

 

Linking from RaiderSearch: Select the video from RaiderSearch Catalog, then right-click on [View this title].  Copy & paste the URL into Blackboard.  The URL should start with GRCC's http://0- prefix.

 

Linking to one video in Films on Demand Database: Select one video from the Films on Demand Database.  then right-click on [View this title].  Copy & paste the URL into Blackboard.  The URL should start with GRCC's http://0- prefix.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Linking to a collection of videos in Films on Demand Database: Starting in the Films on Demand database. SeleFilms on Demand collection linkingct  [Menu] => [Browse Video] => [By Subject] and choose a category of videos you wish to link to.  Note the chain-link icon labeled [Page Link] on the right side of the screen. Click on it, and a popup window will provide the collection's URL.  Copy & paste that URL into Blackboard. The URL should start with GRCC's http://0- prefix.

 

Embed a video:  If you would like to embed a video into your BlackBoard class, click on [Share] then [Embed code]. Copy the code for the first option, Embed Code. Paste the code into the item in BlackBoard.

For more information, check the HELP Documentation pages on the Films on Demand website, or contact your library liaison.

Last updated 10.2.2017