"Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature - CINAHL" Some Full-text. Premier database for periodical articles in Nursing and Allied Health - the largest of all CINAHL content. View these online tutorials.
Part of ProQuest Central: covers nursing & allied health, alternative & complementary medicine including 715+ full-text journals, plus 12,000+ full-text dissertations.
Find coverage for over 70 wide-ranging topics including:
Includes leading nursing and related publications:
Association of Operating Room Nurses. AORN Journal
Journal of Nursing Scholarship
Oncology Nursing Forum
Journal of Gerontological Nursing
Journal of Psychosocial Nursing & Mental Health Services
Journal of Speech, Language, and Hearing Research
Journal of Athletic Training
Journal of Rehabilitation
The Canadian Journal of Occupational Therapy
Journal of Allied Health
Clinical Laboratory Science
Canadian Journal of Respiratory Therapy
Exclusive Video Training from Medcom, Inc.
Training videos are valuable for nursing programs looking to enhance student learning, and ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source truly delivers with powerful videos from Medcom, Inc. These videos cover important topics such as health care safety, emergency planning, checking vital signs and many more. Videos are available in flash format, and are broken down into chaptered clips for easy study. Videos are well indexed for reliable search results and can be viewed in document view or downloaded to your desktop for reference.
Multicultural reports from CultureGrams
Cultural awareness is crucial to providing quality healthcare and our newly added content from CultureGrams World and Province Edition provides an outstanding set of cultural reports that lead to a better understanding of patient care. Covering over 200 countries with diverse ethnicities and religions, CultureGrams World and Province Edition cultural reports deliver invaluable resources for the diagnosis and treatment of patients with respect to their beliefs and practices.
The cultural reports from CultureGrams World and Province Edition provide information on history, religion, language, family, health, death, diet and many more cultural practices and beliefs from over 200 countries. Countries covered include China, Nigeria, Cuba, Japan, Korea, Mexico, Poland, Russia, Germany, France, Italy, Australia, United Kingdom, Canada, Bosnia, Cambodia, Italy, Puerto Rico, Liberia, Saudi Arabia, India, Brazil, Ghana, Haiti, Ethiopia, Sudan, Taiwan, Portugal, Vietnam, Somalia, and many more.
Follow our study paths for the perfect method to find key topics and recommended reading. Our intuitive curriculum-based topic tree quickly connects users to appropriate articles on specific topics. A board of experienced nurse educators have hand selected the most relevant results for a wide range of subjects.
Some Full-text. Disease and drug overviews, care plans, relevant journal results and animated anatomy and physiology diagrams to complement the core encyclopedia texts. Includes NIC, NOC, and NANDA lists. View this online tutorial.
Very little native Full-text - but does link out to Full-text in other EBSCO databases. Largest medical database in the world - more useful for biomedical than clinical topics. In the Limit Your Results area on the Advanced Search Page, in the Journal and Subset box, select [Nursing].