ABI/INFORM is one of the premier business research databases. Content includes important full‐text journals and much sought‐after titles from the business press as well as key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports.
Competitive landscape and product information
Key ongoing full-text journals include:
Journal of Business Ethics
Journal of Economic Literature
Journal of International Business Studies
Journal of Economic Perspectives
American Economic Review
Supply Chain Management
MIT Sloan Management Review
Review of Accounting Studies
Key ongoing full-text periodicals include:
Wall Street Journal
Key ongoing full-text analyses include market and industry reports from:
Economist Intelligence Unit
Hoovers/Dunn and Bradstreet
Business Monitor International
Oxford Economic Forecasting
Emerging Markets Direct
This database contains essential publications for information about the financial services industry, including accounting, tax, banking, and industry trends.
This database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
This database includes 500 titles reflecting the full interdisciplinarity of contemporary study in the arts and humanities. Titles include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies, and include selected titles from related fields, such as ethnic and area studies, politics, economics and women's studies. Subject strengths of the collection include:
This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.
This database includes ongoing full-text academic journals published in Australia and New Zealand. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
This database provides access to a wide range of biology topics including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government and public research environments. The database includes just under 400 titles, with more than 325 available in full text.
Journal titles include:
Critical Reviews in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Covers a wide range of biology-related topics, such as:
Cytology and histology
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
This database is a longstanding, comprehensive Canadian periodical collection covering multiple subjects and topics, and features a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, and dissertations.
The majority of content is in English and hundreds of thousands of full-text articles in French. The resource includes millions of full-text articles and records from 1933 to current, providing an ideal research environment for those interested in Canadian current events, business, science and technology, medical, humanities, and the arts.
Canadian Current Events
Language in Canada
Canadian Government and politics
This database offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers. This full text database includes the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features published in each. Some backfiles date as far back as the late 1970s.
A source for vocational information and career search resources this database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.
Topics covered include:
Sales and retail
Agricultural Research, Computer Technology Review, Law & Order, Nutrition and Food Science, and Printed Circuit Design are just a few of the titles available in ProQuest Career and Technical Education.
This database is a resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes around 450 titles from scholarly journals and trade publications as well as consumer titles. Over 350 of the titles include full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's. The database includes product reviews, database design and management, software, hardware, e-commerce, Web site development, intranets and extranets, and technology management.
Topic covered include:
Electronic data processing
Information science and information theory
Web Commerce: LANs
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many European countries, including France, Italy, Germany, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain, and Portugal. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.
This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry. It includes important general medical journals such as The Lancet and The New England Journal of Medicine as well as a strong selection of consumer and news magazines.
Other titles include:
Journal of Health and Social Behavior
Journal of Youth and Adolescence
Women's Health Weekly
Pediatrics for Parents
In the modern news world, newswires are the chief source of timely news and, with increasing pressures on the traditional news industry, newswires are often the only news coverage for many large regions of the globe. Global Breaking Newswires is a news product which provides timely access to newswire content available globally as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources.
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more. It contains 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE® indexing.
In addition, the database includes all charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to medical research.
The journals cover all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others. Titles include:
The New England Journal of Medicine
Journal of the National Cancer Institute
Journal of Clinical Investigation
American Journal of Respiratory and Critical Care Medicine
The American Journal of Psychiatry
Canadian Medical Association. Journal; CMAJ
American Journal of Public Health
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including 800 key journals and over 4,500 Doctoral Dissertations and Theses.
Topics covered include:
Public health administration
This database is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource of full-text, scholarly journals published in India, supporting many subjects including business, medicine, science, technology, social sciences and humanities.
International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites. The full-text format
Includes more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.
This database contains ongoing full-text academic journals published in Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
This database provides users full-text access to a selection of publications relevant to library and information science. It covers a range of topics relevant to the theoretical and applied study of library science, including library science, online retrieval, archives, and information technology. Includes trade publications aimed at the library profession as well as scholarly journals.
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Middle Eastern and African countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. An important benefit of the Military Database is its content diversity. Included are scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Joint Force Quarterly: JFQ
Military Intelligence Professional Bulletin
RUSI Journal: Royal United Services Institute for Defense Studies
Harvard International Review
Georgetown Journal of International Affairs
Deep backfile is available for a few select titles: Marine Corps Gazette dating back to 1916, Leatherneck dating back to 1921, and Foreign Affairs dating back to 1923.
Homeland security and terrorism
Military and defense
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health, alternative and complementary medicine including journals, video, dissertations, and reference books. This database provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields.
Find coverage for over 70 wide-ranging topics including:
Includes leading nursing and related publications:
Association of Operating Room Nurses. AORN Journal
Journal of Nursing Scholarship
Oncology Nursing Forum
Journal of Gerontological Nursing
Journal of Psychosocial Nursing & Mental Health Services
Journal of Speech, Language, and Hearing Research
Journal of Athletic Training
Journal of Rehabilitation
The Canadian Journal of Occupational Therapy
Journal of Allied Health
Clinical Laboratory Science
Canadian Journal of Respiratory Therapy
Exclusive Video Training from Medcom, Inc.
Training videos are valuable for nursing programs looking to enhance student learning, and ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source truly delivers with powerful videos from Medcom, Inc. These videos cover important topics such as health care safety, emergency planning, checking vital signs and many more. Videos are available in flash format, and are broken down into chaptered clips for easy study. Videos are well indexed for reliable search results and can be viewed in document view or downloaded to your desktop for reference.
Multicultural reports from CultureGrams
Cultural awareness is crucial to providing quality healthcare and our newly added content from CultureGrams World and Province Edition provides an outstanding set of cultural reports that lead to a better understanding of patient care. Covering over 200 countries with diverse ethnicities and religions, CultureGrams World and Province Edition cultural reports deliver invaluable resources for the diagnosis and treatment of patients with respect to their beliefs and practices.
The cultural reports from CultureGrams World and Province Edition provide information on history, religion, language, family, health, death, diet and many more cultural practices and beliefs from over 200 countries. Countries covered include China, Nigeria, Cuba, Japan, Korea, Mexico, Poland, Russia, Germany, France, Italy, Australia, United Kingdom, Canada, Bosnia, Cambodia, Italy, Puerto Rico, Liberia, Saudi Arabia, India, Brazil, Ghana, Haiti, Ethiopia, Sudan, Taiwan, Portugal, Vietnam, Somalia, and many more.
Follow our study paths for the perfect method to find key topics and recommended reading. Our intuitive curriculum-based topic tree quickly connects users to appropriate articles on specific topics. A board of experienced nurse educators have hand selected the most relevant results for a wide range of subjects.
Political Science Database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. It also includes thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources.
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
This database provides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology titles, many which are available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Psychology Database encompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more. A number of the titles are heavily cited and have a strong set of ISI impact factors. Titles include:
The American Journal of Psychiatry
Psychotherapy and Psychosomatics
The American Journal of Geriatric Psychiatry
Development and Psychopathology
The Psychological Record
Designed to be the ideal starting point for public health information and research this database delivers core public health literature with centralized access to over 800 publications with over 500 in full-text. With journals, news, trade publications, reports and more, ProQuest Public Health covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business.
Key full-text titles include:
American Journal of Public Health
Maternal and Child Health Journal
Journal of Health Care for the Poor and Underserved
AIDS Education and Prevention
Epidemiology and infection
Public Health Nutrition
New England Journal of Medicine
ProQuest Public Health also includes current newspaper articles for uncovering timely results on the latest breaking topics pertaining to public health, such as H1N1, disaster preparedness, and obesity.
9,000 full-text dissertations cover important scholarly topics such as Biostatistics, Environmental Health Sciences, Epidemiology, Health Services Administration, International Public Health, Maternal & Child Health, and Occupational Safety & Health.
ProQuest Public Health specializes on delivering focused and relevant results for the public health field, covering key subjects including:
Nutrition and Dietetics
Physical Fitness and Hygiene
Social Services and Welfare
Biology - Genetics
Drug Abuse and Alcoholism
Special Education and Rehabilitation
Industrial Health and Safety
Allergology and Immunology
Nurses and Nursing
ProQuest Public Health allows cross-searching capabilities with other ProQuest databases empowering end users to get the most out of their research experience.
Nutrition and Dietetics
Physical fitness and hygiene
Social services and welfare
Biology - genetics
Drug abuse and alcoholism
Special education and rehabilitation
Industrial health and safety
Allergology and immunology
Nurses and nursing
Religion Database provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions. As well as scholarly journals there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, Science Database features over 1,145 titles—with more than 965 available in full text. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature.
Titles available from ProQuest Science Journals include:
Journal of Climate
The Journal of Nutrition
Journal of the Atmospheric Sciences
Critical Reviews in Environmental Science and Technology
Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
Sociology Database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies. It includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, as well as dissertations and other sources.
This database is an essential resource for anyone researching the telecommunications industry or its technology on topics ranging from the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field. The database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. Search more than 600,000 records, dating back to the early 1990's.
Because of continually shifting business conditions and the ever-expanding reach of the wireless, Internet, and long-distance industries, elecommunications increasingly have become part of our lives. The database covers all the changes including:
Data communications and data transmission systems
Electronic data processing
Information science and information theory
Radio and television
Data transmission systems
Electronic data processing
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Turkey. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. Includes exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers.